This just in: Mike Foderick isn’t one of the lobbyists on the TPL Board

Sounding a few fries short of a Happy Meal, TPL Board vice-chair Mike Foderick today wrote me thus (link added; sic throughout):

Someone brought to my attention that the following quote appears on one of your Web sites: “TPL vice-chair (and lobbyist, though no longer on the official registry) Mike Foderick.”

It seems that you have inaccurate information and I am kindly asking you to correct this error. I am not, nor have I ever been, a lobbyist. This can be confirmed with the City of Toronto or Ontario’s lobbyist registrar.

Somebody had to tell Foderick he’d been written about on the Internet. I heartily and unreservedly correct my implication that Foderick had previously been a lobbyist. That’s one lobbyist we can deduct from the number on the Toronto Public Library Board.

